opkpromo.blogg.se

Civilization vi update february 2018
Civilization vi update february 2018






No, instead your one-tile city now only holds certain upgrades while others now fit into districts which take up hexes of their own. Cities are no longer one-tile affairs in which you can fit all seven wonders and a cup of cheese.

civilization vi update february 2018

The gameplay is pure Civilization, the king of the 4X genre, with a few wrinkles that make Civ VI stand out. As such, I want to focus less on the game itself (did I mention that it’s pretty great?) and more on how the port–that, honestly, I never thought we’d see–holds up. Thus, you won’t be surprised to know I went into this review expecting to love the game. Secondly, I managed to be good enough that Santa brought me a new iPad Pro, so I spent these last two weeks breaking it in with marathon sessions of Civilization VI.Ĭivilization VI came to PC and Mac back in 2016 and I loved it enough on my Mac that it nabbed the top spot of my Best Games of 2016 list. First of all, two of my kids have seen the light in regards to Santa, so they know those Xbox games came directly from their already meager inheritance rather than an elvish sweat shop. Not only are the kids home, but they’re hopped up on gingerbread and peppermint not to mention the entitlement that comes along with being told they’re “good” based solely on presents received from a mystical fat guy. My kids had nearly two weeks off school for the holiday break, which usually translates to some of my worst headaches of the year.








Civilization vi update february 2018